Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term
August Bank Holiday: 26th August 2019
Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 27th August 2019
School Opens: Wednesday 28th August 2019 Years 7 & 11
Thursday 29th August 2019 Whole School
Half term break: Monday 14th October to Friday 18th October 2019
Teacher Training Day: Friday 22nd November 2019
Schools close: Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term
School opens: Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half term break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
School closes: Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term
School opens: Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020
Half term break: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
Schools closes: Friday 10th July 2020

Inset/Training Days:
Tuesday 27th August 2019
Friday 22nd November 2019
Monday 6th January 2020

Disaggregated Days:
Monday 13th July 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020


Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term
Teacher Training Day: Monday 24th August 2020
School Opens: Tuesday 25th August 2020 Years 7 & 11
Wednesday 26th August 2020 Whole School
August Bank Holiday: 31st August 2020
Half term break: Monday 19th October to Friday 23rd October 2020
Teacher Training Day: Wednesday 20th November 2020
Schools close: Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term
School opens: Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half term break: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021
School closes: Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term
School opens: Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
Half term break: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Schools closes: Friday 9th July 2021

Inset/Training Days: Monday 24th August 2020
Friday 20th November 2020
Monday 4th January 2021

Disaggregated Days: Monday 12th July 2021 and Tuesday 13th July 2021

For more information about Term Dates, please visit the Leicestershire County Council website here