Term Dates

Academic Year 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Teacher Days: Wednesday 23rd Thursday 24th August 2017
School Opens: Tuesday 29th August 2017
Mid-Term Break: Friday 13th October 2017
Return After Mid-Term Break: Monday 23rd October 2017
School Finishes for Christmas Break: Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring Term 2018

Teacher Day: Monday 8th January 2018
School Opens: Tuesday 9th January 2018
Mid-Term Break: Friday 9th February 2018
Return After Mid-Term Break: Monday 19th February 2018
School Finishes for Easter Break: Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term 2018

School Opens: Monday 9th April 2018
May day: Monday 7th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday: Friday 25th May 2018
Return After Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 4th June 2018
School Finishes: Friday 13th July 2018


Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Teacher Training Days: Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th August 2018
Schools open: Thursday 30th August 2018
Half term break: Monday 15 October to Friday 19 October 2018
Schools close: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Schools open: Tuesday 8th January 2019
Half term break: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Schools close: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term 2019
Schools open: Monday 29 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
Half term break: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Schools close: Friday 12 July 2019

Inset / Teacher training days 2018/2019
Tuesday 28th August 2018
Wednesday 29th August 2018
Monday 7th January 2019

Disaggregated Days 2018/2019
Friday 24th August 2018
Friday 4th January 2019

For more information about Term Dates, please visit the Leicestershire County Council website here