Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Teacher Training Days: Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th August 2018
Schools open: Thursday 30th August 2018
Half term break: Monday 15 October to Friday 19 October 2018
Schools close: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Schools open: Tuesday 8th January 2019
Half term break: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Schools close: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term 2019
Schools open: Monday 29 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
Half term break: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Schools close: Friday 12 July 2019

Inset / Teacher training days 2018/2019
Tuesday 28th August 2018
Wednesday 29th August 2018
Monday 7th January 2019

Disaggregated Days 2018/2019
Friday 24th August 2018
Friday 4th January 2019


Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term
August Bank Holiday: 26 August 2019
Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 27 August 2019
School Opens: Wednesday 28 August 2019 Years 7 & 11
Thursday 29 August 2019 Whole School
Half term break: Monday 14 October to Friday 18 October 2019
Teacher Training Day: Friday 22 November 2019
Schools close: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term
School opens: Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half term break: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020
School closes: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term
School opens: Monday 20 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020
Half term break: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020
Schools closes: Friday 10 July 2020

Inset/Training Days:
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Friday 22 November 2019
Monday 6th January 2020

Disaggregated Days:
Monday 13th July 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020

For more information about Term Dates, please visit the Leicestershire County Council website here