Useful Websites for Parents

Helpful Safeguarding Websites

Abused Empowered Survive Thrive http://www.aest.org.uk/
Child Line http://www.childline.org.uk/Pages/Home.aspx
Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre http://www.ceop.police.uk/
Child Exploitation support and information agency www.paceuk.info
The Broken Spirits Network http://www.brokenspirits.com/
BEAT – Beating Eating Disorders www.b-eat.co.uk
Drug information http://www.talktofrank.com/
National Domestic Violence Helpline http://www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk/
Reach online counselling and live chat drop-in service https://reachcyp.org.uk/
Respond http://www.respond.org.uk/
The Site http://www.thesite.org/
Support Line http://www.supportline.org.uk/
Drug Watch – children’s health guide https://www.drugwatch.com/health/children/
Mind – https://www.mind.org.uk
Young Minds – https://youngminds.org.uk
Internet Safety – https://www.internetmatters.org
Self Harm – https://www.selfharm.co.uk
Lifesigns – http://www.lifesigns.org.uk

How to Protect Your Children on Their Smartphone

Leicester Safeguarding Children Board Website

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 13.48.54