Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Please see our amended Back to School return dates here

Half term break: Monday 19th October to Friday 23rd October 2020

Teacher Training Day: Friday 20th November 2020

Schools close: Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

School opens: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half term break: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021

School closes: Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term

School opens: Monday 12th April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Half term break: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021

Schools closes: Friday 9th July 2021

 

Inset/Training Days:

Monday 24th August 2020

Friday 20th November 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Disaggregated Days:

Monday 12th July 2021 and Tuesday 13th July 2021

 


 

Term dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term

Teacher Training Day: Monday 23rd August 2021

School Opens: Tuesday 24th August 2021 Years 7 & 11 Wednesday 25th August 2021 Whole School

August Bank Holiday: 30th August 2021

Half term break: Monday 18th October to Friday 22nd October 2021

Teacher Training Day: Friday 19th November 2021

Schools close: Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term

Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 4th January 2022

School opens: Wednesday 5th January 2022

Half term break: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022

School closes: Friday 8th April 2022

 

Summer Term

School opens: Monday 25th April 2022

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Half term break: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

Schools closes: Friday 8th July 2022

 

Inset/Training Days: Monday 23rd August 2021

Friday 19th November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Disaggregated Days: Monday 11th July 2022

Tuesday 12th July 2022

 

For more information about Term Dates, please visit the Leicestershire County Council website here